For the Love of Flowers

Exploring the beauty of blooms.

Hello! You’re reading Snuggery, a virtual postcard of cozy content capturing the fleeting beauty of the seasons. To join our cozy community, hit subscribe. Light a candle, grab a cuppa, and sit a spell. Stay awhile. ✉️

“I must have flowers, always, and always.”

– Claude Monet

💛 from the hearth 💛

Dear friend,

I am not someone who lives in grey areas. I am passionate to the point of obsession, free to the point of reckless, sensitive to the point of paranoia. (That is to say, I definitely would have been carted off to an insane asylum for female hysteria back in the 19th century.)

So, when I tell you I love flowers, I don’t just mean that I think they’re pretty, or that they smell good, or make for a nice centerpiece. When I tell you I love flowers, I mean that I pick pentas with uncivilized abandon, daydream about fields of forget-me-nots, dangle daisies from my ears like they’re part of my person.

And while others might think I’m a bit over the top, I like to look at myself like I look at flowers—colorful and unabashed and full of joie de vivre.

Flowers inspire me endlessly with their transitory beauty and kaleidoscopic grace. I hope you find that same inspiration in today’s postcard, each section filled with the blooming spirit of spring.

🐝 seasonal selections 🐝

🐣 spectacular vernacular 🐣

efflorescence [EFF-luh-RESS-uhns] (n.) • French and Latin

  1. the state or period of developing, as if coming into flower; blossoming

The field was filled with a dizzying efflorescence, blooms of every hue bursting forth in a riot of color and calm.

🌼 cozy conversations 🌼

What spring flower do you love most, and why does it hold a special place in your heart? It’s hard to pick, but mine is the whirlygig. When I was little, my dad let me choose any flower for our garden, and I went for the funky flower because of its noodly name and strange shape. I was delighted to discover that butterflies adored them, and I’d often go outside just to watch the sweet creatures rest lazily atop the petals. 🌻

Thanks for reading, and I do hope you have the snuggest of Thursdays. I’ve been cravin’ kava, so I’m headed to my local kava bar this weekend.

Until next week, stay cozy.

With warmth and whimsy,

Want to support Snuggery and my content?

This little newsletter is a one-woman operation, and I’m on a genuine mission to make the world a kinder, cozier, and more creative place. Here are a few ways you can support me and the postcard.

🐝 Share Your Thoughts: Reply to this email with a ‘cozy conversation’ response, a snug story, or anything else you’d like to share. I read every single note I receive!

☕️ Support the Warmth: Make a donation or buy me a cuppa. Coffee fuels my whims and words, and donations ensure that I can continue writing the postcard.

✉️ Stay Connected: Add [email protected] to your contacts so you never miss an edition.

💛 Spread the Coziness: Share Snuggery with anyone you think might enjoy it as much as you do!

🌼 Explore My Words: Follow me on Medium to support my poetry and writing.

Reply

or to participate.