• Snuggery
  • Posts
  • Thanksgiving Thoughts: Bidding Autumn Adieu

Thanksgiving Thoughts: Bidding Autumn Adieu

A favorite poem.

Hello! You’re reading Snuggery, a virtual postcard of cozy content capturing the fleeting beauty of the seasons. To join our cozy community, hit subscribe. Light a candle, grab a cuppa, and sit a spell. Stay awhile. ✉️

“I wandered with dear Autumn as far as I could go, and in the end, I didn’t leave. I kept her in my soul.”

– Angie Weiland-Crosby

🪵 From the Hearth 🪵

Dear friend,

Welcome to the very last autumn postcard of 2023. Today’s letter is short and sweet, but I wanted to wish y’all well and thank you dearly for supporting this little cozy endeavor of mine. It means the absolute world to me. Below you’ll find a poem that brings me so much joy.

🍂 Seasonal Selections 🍂

☕️ What’s Been Brewing ☕️

  • I have a holiday fashion piece coming soon… Stay tuned.

📙 Spectacular Vernacular 📙

Feuillemort [fuelle-mort] (adj.)

  1. from the French words feuille and morte, literally “dead leaf”; of the yellowish-orangish brown hue of dead or dying leaves

Eager to unearth a notebook that matched the color of her soul, the novelist finally landed on a fantastic, feuillemort gem that stood out from the others.

🤎 Cozy Conversations 🤎

What are you most grateful for this year?

Thanks for reading, and I do hope you have the snuggest of Thanksgivings.

I’m currently drinking a mimosa and chatting with my family.

Until winter, stay cozy.

With warmth and whimsy,

Want to support Snuggery and my content?

This little newsletter is a one-woman operation, and I’m on a genuine mission to make the world a kinder, cozier, and more creative place. Here are a few ways you can support me and the postcard.

Reply to this email with a Cozy Conversation response, a snug story, or anything else you’d like to share. I read every single note I receive!

☕️ Make a donation or buy me a cuppa. Coffee fuels my whims and words, and donations ensure that I can continue writing the postcard.

✉️ Add [email protected] to your contacts so you never miss an edition.

🤎 Share Snuggery with anyone you think might enjoy it as much as you do!

🍂 Follow me on Medium to support my poetry and writing.

Reply

or to participate.