• Snuggery
  • Posts
  • Tea Tales & Love-Spun Trails

Tea Tales & Love-Spun Trails

A virtual Valentine's tea party.

Hello! You’re reading Snuggery, a virtual postcard of cozy content capturing the fleeting beauty of the seasons. To join our cozy community, hit subscribe. Light a candle, grab a cuppa, and sit a spell. Stay awhile. ✉️

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”

– Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

🤍 from the hearth 🤍

Dear friend,

Happy February, and welcome to our Valentine-themed virtual tea party! Tea parties have long been a sweet part of my life, ever since I first dove into the whimsical world of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland as a little girl.

The fascination has led me down a myriad of rabbit holes, resulting in fun memories like orchestrating an Alice-themed photoshoot with my siblings and getting my first tattoo—a nod to the whimsy of the White Rabbit. The delicate beauty of teacups, which I’ve been collecting since I was fifteen, never fails to bring me heaps of joy.

As we step into the tea party together, picture us gathered around a banquet table outdoors, enveloped by the sweet symphony of chirping birds, the delightful clinking of teacups, and the warm laughter of good friends. Grab your favorite cup, settle into your comfiest corner, and let’s get this party started.

The tea leaves hold tales, and the magic begins with the first sip. Cheers to a splendid virtual tea party!

☃️ seasonal selections ☃️

  • As a teacup collector, I’m trying to resist the allure of yet another tea set, but this strawberry shortcake teapot and cup set is calling my name…

  • With Valentine’s Day right around the corner, why not dive into a delightful DIY project for the tea lover in your life? Create a box filled with their favorite teas, a homemade candle (in a teacup!), a whimsical tea infuser, and any other dreamy delights—all tailored to your special someone.

  • You obviously can’t have a proper tea party without reading Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. I already have a few too many copies, or else I’d buy this ethereal addition.

  • And what’s a tea party without, well, tea? My Cup of Tea is a tea company from my hometown that crafts some of the most exquisite teas I’ve ever tasted. Beyond brewing, they empower impoverished women in the community, providing them with employment and resources to help them thrive. Learn more about the inspiring biz here.

  • I’m coming clean… I have a pajama obsession. While I love a good Jess Day-inspired set, there’s an undeniable tea-time charm in a classic, Victorian-esque nightdress. This one is unreal. Catch me frolicking in it come springtime.

🌬 spectacular vernacular 🌬

tasseography [tass-ee-og-ra-fee] (n.) • French

  1. the art of reading tea leaves to predict the future or gain insights

After our tea party, we tried a bit of tasseography, interpreting the patterns left at the bottom of our teacups.

🌨 cozy conversations 🌨

If you could share a cup of tea with one fictional character, who would it be and what kind of tea would you brew for them? 🫖

A Reader’s Bedtime Ritual:

“I have a number of “sleep” perfumes that I always apply right before I’m ready to drift off… Applying these signal to my brain that it’s time for sleep and then catching the scent of these throughout the night is lovely!” This sounds beyond magical, Wendy! I’m definitely putting on sleep perfume from now on. <3

Thanks for steeping and sipping with Snuggery, and I do hope you have the snuggest of Thursdays. I’m headed to the store tomorrow to re-up on my beloved Sleepytime Tea.

Until next week, stay cozy.

With warmth and whimsy,

Want to support Snuggery and my content?

This little newsletter is a one-woman operation, and I’m on a genuine mission to make the world a kinder, cozier, and more creative place. Here are a few ways you can support me and the postcard.

🌬 Share Your Thoughts: Reply to this email with a ‘cozy conversation’ response, a snug story, or anything else you’d like to share. I read every single note I receive!

☕️ Support the Warmth: Make a donation or buy me a cuppa. Coffee fuels my whims and words, and donations ensure that I can continue writing the postcard.

✉️ Stay Connected: Add [email protected] to your contacts so you never miss an edition.

🤍 Spread the Coziness: Share Snuggery with anyone you think might enjoy it as much as you do!

☃️ Explore My Words: Follow me on Medium to support my poetry and writing.

Reply

or to participate.