Picnic Perfect

Savoring spring, one bite at a time.

Hello! You’re reading Snuggery, a virtual postcard of cozy content capturing the fleeting beauty of the seasons. To join our cozy community, hit subscribe. Light a candle, grab a cuppa, and sit a spell. Stay awhile. ✉️

“Heaven is under our feet as well as above our heads.”

– Henry David Thoreau, Walden

💛 from the hearth 💛

Dear friend,

Before I get into this week’s postcard, I want to first apologize for missing last week’s edition! Despite being all set to send, I somehow overlooked scheduling it. I hope everyone had a lovely week!

Now, let’s turn our attention to this week’s theme…

As the sun climbs higher and the days stretch longer, the allure of the outdoors becomes irresistible. And what better way to embrace the season than with a picnic?

Picnics, in my opinion, embody the spirit of spring—a delightful blend of flora, fauna, food, and friends. Whether it’s the feel of grass underfoot or the taste of fresh fruit enjoyed al fresco, there’s something undeniably endearing about dining outdoors.

This week, we’ll explore the art of picnicking, from planning the perfect spread to finding serene spots to plant your feast. So, dust off your wicker basket and gingham blanket; let’s make this spring splendid.

🐝 seasonal selections 🐝

🐣 spectacular vernacular 🐣

rill [ril] (n.) • Old English

  1. a small stream or brook

The roll of the nearby rill provided the perfect soundtrack to our afternoon picnic.

🌼 cozy conversations 🌼

What’s your must-have picnic snack? Mine’s a baguette! 🥖

Thanks for reading, and I do hope you have the snuggest of Thursdays. I’m headed to my fav hole-in-the-wall restaurant tonight, a snug lil’ Italian spot!

Until next week, stay cozy.

With warmth and whimsy,

Want to support Snuggery and my content?

This little newsletter is a one-woman operation, and I’m on a genuine mission to make the world a kinder, cozier, and more creative place. Here are a few ways you can support me and the postcard.

🐝 Share Your Thoughts: Reply to this email with a ‘cozy conversation’ response, a snug story, or anything else you’d like to share. I read every single note I receive!

☕️ Support the Warmth: Make a donation or buy me a cuppa. Coffee fuels my whims and words, and donations ensure that I can continue writing the postcard.

✉️ Stay Connected: Add [email protected] to your contacts so you never miss an edition.

💛 Spread the Coziness: Share Snuggery with anyone you think might enjoy it as much as you do!

🌼 Explore My Words: Follow me on Medium to support my poetry and writing.

Reply

or to participate.