Coziest Corner of the Web

Come on in.

Hello! You’re reading Snuggery, a virtual postcard of cozy content capturing the fleeting beauty of the seasons. To join our cozy community, hit subscribe. Light a candle, grab a cuppa, and sit a spell. Stay awhile. ✉️

“Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall.”

F. Scott Fitzgerald

🪵 From the Hearth 🪵

Dear reader,

It is with the utmost gratitude that I welcome you to the inaugural edition of my newsletter, Snuggery. In the spirit of cherishing the ephemeral beauty of the seasons, this digital postcard of cozy content is my heartwarming invitation to share life’s simple pleasures—both online and in the world—with all of you.

In creating Snuggery, it is my deepest wish to cultivate a community of kindred spirits who hold a mutual passion for all things warm and whimsical. With each week and with each passing season, I’ll curate a collection of delightful seasonal finds and share with you my latest creative endeavors. Because I’m such a sucker for tête-à-tête, I’ll also sprinkle in a cozy conversation and a bewitching word that’s captured my heart each week.

If you don’t yet know me, my name is Cat (and yes, I do have an affinity for the furry animals that go by the same title). Here are a few tidbits about me so that we can become better acquainted:

  • As a writer and poet, I believe that language has the power to transform lives and change the world.

  • Though I love all four seasons, autumn holds a perpetual parking pass in my soul.

  • I’m a collector of teacups and mushroom-inspired treasures.

  • Magical realism is my favorite literary genre.

I encourage you to respond to this postcard with anything you’d like to share about yourself. I’d be absolutely delighted to learn more about my pen pals.

Now, let us embark on this enchanting journey together, discovering the magic of each season as it unfolds.

🍂 Seasonal Selections 🍂

  • I’ve never wanted a salt and pepper shaker set so badly.

  • I could drink this plant-based caramel sauce, but I usually just drizzle it in my morning latte.

  • Fire cider is lauded in the herbal community for its anti-inflammatory, antibacterial, and antioxidant-rich properties. I call it Witches Brew nowadays because the chopping and shaking that kickstarts its creation makes me feel like a sorceress brewing potions in her cauldron. This is my go-to recipe. It’s easily customizable, so you can use up the ingredients you already have on hand. Shoot a tablespoon or two every day, or down it when you’re sick to boost the immune system. Bottoms up, witches!

☕️ What’s Been Brewing ☕️

📙 Spectacular Vernacular 📙

Snuggery [snug-ger-y] (n.)

  1. a cozy, comfortable room or hideaway, especially someone’s living room or den

  2. the virtual postcard that you’re currently reading; the coziest corner of the web

Eager to escape the wind’s sharp whip, the chilly trio opened the door and stepped into the snuggery, where they were greeted by good friends and warm food.

🤎 Cozy Conversations 🤎

Do you have a favorite snuggery? Tell me about it. If you don’t, conjure up one from the imagination. Respond to this postcard detailing the sights, scents, and sounds that permeate your snuggery for a chance to be featured in next week’s postcard.

Thanks for reading, and I do hope you have the snuggest of Thursdays.

I’m headed to the beach for a bachelorette trip, so it won’t be the coziest weekend. Rain is, however, in the forecast. Cross your fingers that my pluviophilic heart is satiated!

Until next week, stay cozy.

With warmth and whimsy,

Want to support Snuggery and my content?

This little newsletter is a one-woman operation, and I’m on a genuine mission to make the world a kinder, cozier, and more creative place. Here are a few ways you can support me and the postcard.

Reply to this email with a Cozy Conversation response, a snug story, or anything else you’d like to share. I read every single note I receive!

☕️ Make a donation or buy me a cuppa. Coffee fuels my whims and words, and donations ensure that I can continue writing the postcard.

✉️ Add [email protected] to your contacts so you never miss an edition.

🤎 Share Snuggery with anyone you think might enjoy it as much as you do!

🍂 Follow me on Medium to support my poetry and writing.

Reply

or to participate.